Cover Art for Poetry Collection

This is a horrible photo of the cover art I made for my soon-to-be-released illustrated poetry collection.  I left it a little “unfinished” so my book cover designer and I can play with it digitally.

Cover Art

I may add a black border to pop it against the background of the cover, and my thoughts at this point is to put it against a back drop of some kind of US patriotic bunting or the flag, but if that’s too much then I’ll work with my cover designer on it.

What’s the title of my collection, you ask?  Why , it is called “The Poetry of My Discontent, or The Little Book of Insurrection”.  It’s political but mostly non-partisan.  The poems are more commentaries on modern life in the United States and a plea for people to wake up and actually think for themselves and try to do what’s right rather than what’s easy.

Leave a Reply

