Thankful?

I sit writing this with a full belly, listening to my husband play his guitar.  Our son is peacefully sleeping in his bed, and our two cats are curled up asleep as well.  I had been feeling like there was a lot lacking this month, but right now, at this moment, I am at peace and feeling very thankful for what I’ve got. 

We live in uncertain, stressful times.  I can’t see the future, and that drives me crazy sometimes, but I feel like change and growth is always just around the corner.  And really, that’s the point of life, isn’t it?  To be constantly growing and evolving and learning and creating and trying to love as much of humanity as you can.  At least, that’s my opinion on life. 

I hope that if you are feeling in a dark place this holiday season, you are able to find your hope soon.

 

Leave a Reply

