“Courage of the heart is very rare, the stone has a power when it’s there.”

Secret of NIMH

Secret of NIMH

I love this quote and this movie.  It was very dark to watch as a child, as many Don Bluth films were, but it is one that sticks with me today.

Courage of the heart is rare, although it shouldn’t be.  We should all be able to find the courage to follow our heart.  But first we have to look through the noise of our daily lives and of the world around us so we know what our heart is trying to make known to us.  I like to picture my heart as a compass, and however I may get turned around, if I can center myself, I can find my way again by following that compass needle.

Leave a Reply

