First Amazon Review of “Penumbra” is Up!!!!

Lookey here!  At some point (May 4th, evidently), “Penumbra” received it’s first review!  4 stars, woohoo!

4.0 out of 5 stars Mysterious fairy tale! May 4, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I downloaded this title to my kindle for a road trip and I’m glad I did! It’s a dark fairy tale that starts with a seemingly fragile woman and transforms her into a true heroine. Very interesting characters and descriptive writing make this a fun and fast read…almost too fast!
And of course, my brain being what it is, I immediately started thinking “oh my goodness, it’s too fast a read, people are going to hate that it’s so short” but that’s how the story progressed, and I don’t know if the characters would have been served better by more time or not.  My readers will have to be the judge of that!  I will say that the pace it moves could mean that it is very easily adaptable for other media options, and I kind of like that.
Yay first review!
4 thoughts on “First Amazon Review of “Penumbra” is Up!!!!

Leave a Reply

