Outline for Graphic Novel is Done! And Possession Purging has Begun!

I finished my outline for my graphic novel (possibly also a webcomic) today during lunch.  I’m really excited at how the story has turned out.  My character, who traditionally is a loser, has turned into a hero and savior.  Yay!  I’ll reveal more once the story is written out and the concept art has begun.

We’ve also begun the purging process before beginning to pack.  It feels good to shed some of our worldly possessions, even though the decisions on what to keep, what to store, and what to donate/throw away is difficult.  We’re finally finishing digitizing our VHS collection thanks to a converter given to us a couple of Christmas’s ago, and we went through our vast CD collection and only are keeping those CDs that are sentimental (bands we know personally, my husband’s vast TMBG collection, musical recordings from shows I saw live) or that are fun to grab and listen to in the car.  Everything else is backed up to two external hard drives, so what’s the point of dragging everything with us or sticking it in storage?  Harder still will be going through my vintage clothing collection, our sentimental knickknacks, and our art prints.  And even harder than that will be going through our art supplies.  We need to decide what we’re likely going to use and then pitch anything that is old or just scraps, etc.

As part of the planning what to keep and what to ditch, we are going to be developing a business plan through the end of the year.  So that’s in the works for this week at some point, along with making prototypes and keeping up with the freelance work and starting to pack as well.  Lots of stuff going on.  My coffee and tea intake (already high) has been increasing accordingly, and I am doing my best to eat healthy foods (bone broths, veggies, low-processed foods) to keep myself healthy and strong during this month and a half.

Leave a Reply

