I am a Zombie

I’m exhausted and stressed and feeling worn down.  My eyes are bleary today, aided by my allergies in being even more heavy-lidded.  My day job has been a whirlwind of activity, as I fill every moment with either wrapping things up here or planning the move or sneaking a few precious minutes in to work creatively.  I wonder if I can get through the next few weeks without burning out or melting down.

But I’m also excited at embarking on this new journey.  And I’m happy to be doing the work that I’m doing to push myself forward.  It means so much to be seizing the reigns of my life and steering myself in a different direction.  Change is never easy, but it is good for growth.

2 thoughts on “I am a Zombie

Leave a Reply

