Writing cycle has been broken!

Today I wrote TRIPLE the amount of words that I’ve been wont to do recently.  My concentration is getting better!  Woo hoo!  Now I just need to triple the tripling, and I’ll be in business.  :-p

And as a side, how do you all deal with the siren pull of the internet and social networking?  Do you make yourself write first and then browse, or do you have to get your browsing out of the way and then write?  I write first, and then let myself browse, but then sometimes I get pulled away from writing sooner than I should.  I would like to just designate certain times for each and say that while I’m writing, I am not to touch the internet.  I just don’t know if I can stick to that rule.

Leave a Reply

