Getting Ready for Book Blog Tours

I’m taking part in a round-robin book blog tour soon.  It’s my first participation in one.  I am going to be prepping my page tonight for Penumbra.  

I have a really hard time promoting myself.  I don’t want to “bother” people.  I don’t like to talk myself up that much because I don’t want to come across as arrogant or rude.  I have friends who have read Penumbra and enjoyed it, and I haven’t hounded them yet to write reviews on Amazon and Goodreads because I figure if they really wanted to, they would.  I don’t post the link to buy Penumbra as frequently as I should because I figure people will see it if they want it.

But I need to get over my fear of annoying people.  I need to believe in myself so others can believe in my art and writing.  If I can’t afford to hire a publicist, I need to learn to be my own.  Things to work on.

Fellow indie authors, what do you like to include on book blog tours?

Leave a Reply

