Another review of Penumbra!

I received my first five-star review of Penumbra on Amazon!  

“I was given the opportunity to read a pre-release version of “Penumbra,” and I should warn you: I intended to read this story over the course of the week, but I found myself so wrapped up in the unfolding mystery of Beauty’s city that I ended up finishing it in one sitting! From the crisp opening pages, I was drawn into Beauty’s life and her collapsing reality. I loved the original fantasy creatures, the villains, the strange new heroes–all of it was refreshing and engaging, reminiscent of older sword and sorcery fantasy adventures, but with the grit and immediacy of a contemporary urban fantasy. From my interpretation, there were also some highly allegorical aspects to “Penumbra” that make it a stand out work of short fiction. I felt there was much more going on there than just an adventure story, but I won’t give anything away here.

I highly recommend this to anyone looking for something out-of-the-ordinary.”

4 thoughts on “Another review of Penumbra!

Leave a Reply

