“The Cephalopod Maid” Cover Art in Progress

I’ve started laying in paint on the cover art.  What do you think?

Cover art for The Cephalopod Maid

Cover art for The Cephalopod Maid

The figure will be white and brown and orange, with a greenish cast to the skin.  The watercolor brushwork will look less harsh once I do a nice scan.

I hope to finish both the cover design and the story this week, but we’ll see if that happens.  I have three commissions I’m working on, as well as work to develop samples for my online business, on top of my two year old still working on those pesky molars, so none of us are getting a lot of sleep at night.  But, plan big and even if you fall short, you’ll still have accomplished more than if you had never planned at all!

 

Leave a Reply

