Making a Point – a poem

Making a Point

The points of my pencils
Are now sharp.
I sketch new light
Into an old place.
Shadows blended between objects
Refractions of my soul.

The points of my pencils
Are fading fast.
I sketch a new world
Onto a blank page.
Creations spring to life
Of their own free will.

The points of my pencils
Are flat and dull.
I place a new line
On top of old.
Heavy-handed and light-hearted
A peace is obtained.

The points of my pencils
Are now sharp…

Copyright 2010 Kat Micari

Leave a Reply

