The Cephalopod Maid is released!

My short story The Cephalopod Maid is now available!

The Cephalopod MaidDescription: Born half human and half alien, K’mana watches humanity from deep in her underwater home while her father slumbers. Time passes, and K’mana grows bored with being no more than a distant observer. Emerging from her isolated aquatic life, K’mana transforms herself to be able to explore. She once lived in fear of her human blood, but after spending a day on land, K’mana discovers humanity’s greatest attribute.

Download for $.99 US.
Amazon
Smashwords

 

So again, this is one of those stories that, like Penumbradoesn’t fit neatly into a category. It’s somewhat of a fantasy romance with a basis of science fiction, but if I ever follow up and do the novels that would come after, it would push fully into the scifi genre. I can’t ever do things the easy way, can I?

Also, it contains the first sex scene I’ve ever written, so it’s worth picking up just for that! The scene is rather PG in writing (I don’t go in for “throbbing members” et al), but still quite steamy, in my opinion.

If you read it, let me know what you think! And if you review short stories and want a reviewer copy, drop me a line for that, too.

Leave a Reply

