Pencil Sketches

I went to a Drink N’Draw last night with a friend of mine, and these are the results.

IMG_0402 IMG_0404

Overall, I’m satisfied with the body, but not with the face. This is the same model, and clearly they don’t look like the same woman. Funny enough, the model turned out to be the little sister of a really good friend of mine, someone I haven’t seen since my friend’s wedding in 2009. So that was a fun happenstance! And also maybe why I’m unsatisfied with her face. I think it’s more difficult to use someone I know personally as a model. And drawing myself, forget about it. I never think it looks like me.

In other art news, I’ve decided to just insert my work into a makeshift gallery on my art page rather than link to Deviant Art, as Deviant Art’s new way of operating is annoying me. It will be a little clunky because this particular WordPress theme doesn’t do fancy galleries, but it will suffice for what I want and need right now. So expect that soon!

Leave a Reply

