Pratt’s Falls Visit

My family and I took a morning excursion yesterday to Pratt’s Falls, a local county park. This is one of my favorite places to escape to for a little bit, even if it’s just to spend 20 minutes by the falls. Not too far of a drive, and even though I had to work late last night because of it, I needed the time there.

100_8270

There was still snow around the falls and in the gorge itself, even though the weather has been warm.

100_8284

The trees are so beautiful. I love the way they intertwine.

100_8285

And because it is a former mill site, there is some old stonework at the top of the falls.

So now I’m rejuvenated and ready for two and a half weeks of absolute insanity at work. Then maybe I’ll head back here for rejuvenation again.

Leave a Reply

