Liebster Award

So I was nominated for another Liebster Award by the author Peter Tarkulich (my first was in my first year blogging and you can find it here), which is basically answering a survey, and since I’m still recovering from my two weeks of craziness, I figure “Why not?”.

 So here goes:

The rules:

1.) Mention the person who nominated you, and link them to your post.
2.) Answer the questions the blogger has asked you.
3.) Nominate five other bloggers.
4.) Create you own questions for the nominees to answer.

Questions:

1.)  What is your ideal day like, from the moment you wake up until you go to sleep?

My ideal day is first spent cuddling my family before getting out of bed, then enjoying coffee while writing my Morning Pages, splitting the daytime hours with creative work and having adventures with my son (and my husband could tag along if he got all of his work done), and doing more creative work into the evening hours.

2.) What routines do you have to keep yourself productive?

My biggest routine is keeping a schedule book and making sure I actually include the things that I want to do on the list as well as the things I need to do. As far as what keeps me happy while being productive, that would be listening to music and constantly working to grow myself as a person.

3.) What’s your favorite food-related guilty pleasure?

I don’t know if I have one. Pizza is my favorite junk food and has been since I was little, but it doesn’t feel like a guilty pleasure to me.

4.) Coffee or tea?  Why?

Coffee is a daily must, tea is for certain times only. I have to be in the mood for it. As to the why, I don’t know. I just feel like sitting down with a cup of coffee while I work is the right thing to do.

5.) What is your current passion/obsession?

I’ve been spending my free time (ha!) studying new topics to me. I wouldn’t call it an obsession, but I have been trying to understand more lately about psychic occurrences and the opening up of the Third eye.

Okay, so I really hate tagging people, but if you want to play along, pretend I nominated you and here are my questions:

1) What do you consider to be the craziest thing you’ve ever done in the name of your creative muse?
2) Even though it’s been proven that one is more “correct” than the other, are you toilet-paper up or down?
3) What is the WORST book you’ve ever read and why?
4) What is your guilty-reading pleasure?
5) If you could make one book into a movie that hasn’t already been done so, what would it be and why?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

