When Two Hearts Become One – a painting

Copyright 2015, Kat Micari

Copyright 2015, Kat Micari

This is one of my practice gouache, the simplest of the four so it is the first one I finished! I’ll be taking a better scan of it later this week. I was focusing on different shading and blending techniques in this one.

I wound up not picking up the extra freelance job, so I spent a lot of time last week recuperating and relaxing, slowly easing back into things, until I started getting bored and feeling guilty for not being productive. Now I’m ready to get busy again, both at work and for my personal projects. It seems I have only two speeds – 180 mph and not moving at all. Someday maybe I’ll find an actual steady pace to accomplish my goals, but that time is not now.

One thought on “When Two Hearts Become One – a painting

Leave a Reply

