The Music – a poem

My head thrums with melody
Water trickling down
A mountain of memory
Each crystalline note
Glistening in the mind’s eye

My head pounds with drumbeats
Blood flowing across
A mountain of time
Humanity is weak
But individuals can be strong

My head soars with music
Life traveling upwards
To life beyond itself
The mountains we make
Are soon forgotten

Copyright 2010, Kat Micari

It’s been a while, so I’m sharing this older poem that has been resonating with me of late.

Leave a Reply

