The Wanting

There are times I want to run
So fast, so far.
I don’t know which way I’m going
But I want to feel the wind
Full in my face
And dance on sandy beaches.
I want to feel
The force of nature
And the exhilaration of nothing
But living in that moment.
I want to crash into my love
With the force of a
Thousand wild horses
And ride the reverberations outward.
I want to feel the universe breathe
And breathe deep with it,
Heart pulsing with
The heartbeat of the earth.
I want the flow
To never stop,
Not for a moment,
To be ever expanding
Beyond myself.
There are times I want to run
With you.

Copyright 2016, Kat Micari

Leave a Reply

