Two Words, a poem

twoheartsweb

When Two Hearts Become One – Copyright 2015, Kat Micari


Two Words

Oh, speak two words,
And speak three more.
Then let me hear
Your knock on my door.
Hold me close,
Fold me in tight.
Let me bask in
The warmth of your light.
Love, let me breathe you in
So deep and so long.
Let me sing to you
An old love song.
Let me give to you
All that I can be.
Prove to me
Every possibility.
But if my dreaming
Isn’t meant to be
Then speak another two words
And set me free.
Release your hold on me
And let me fly.
Yes, speak two words –
“Farewell” and “goodbye”.

Copyright 2016, Kat Micari

2 thoughts on “Two Words, a poem

Leave a Reply

