Lighting My Creative Fires

I adore talking to people about their creative projects. Hearing about all different types of creative projects in all various stages of projects gets me going, energizes me, and makes me want to create more myself. And because I get so enthusiastic and genuinely interested, it can help energize the people I’m talking to as well.

Which is why I am bummed we missed out on our annual New Year writer/artist retreat this year. We’re hosting a gathering in a few weeks where I’ll get to hopefully get some good creative conversations in, but since I’ll be playing host to a lot of other people as well, I don’t know how much inspiration I’ll get.

That being said, if any of you would like to share what you are working on, please do! You can keep details vague if you are afraid someone may steal ideas, but I would love to get excited for you and then use that to fuel myself.

4 thoughts on “Lighting My Creative Fires

  1. Well, I’m a chapter away from finishing the manuscript of my first novel, “Vivian’s Last Cigarette”! šŸ™‚

    I think it might be the best 1980s teenaged orc coming-of-age love story… Ever! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

