Acrylic Painting in Progress

It’s been a long time since I was able to pick up a paint brush, but I managed to start this cute rodent painting while my 4yo was painting. Still needs the finishing details put on, but it was fun to do! I basically let her pick what colors she wants and then use up the paint so as not to waste it. I’m frugal like that. So the background was from a few weeks ago, and the main body is from yesterday.

It felt good to paint again. I really burned myself out making my shop site and samples for the site, combined with homeschooling/remote schooling and taking care of the house. My energy levels this year have been all over the place, as I get myself excited about something then quickly scrape the bottom of my creative and energy barrels. I’m trying to take each moment as it comes though, and I’ve been giving myself permission to rest when I need to.

As a bonus, here are a couple of the paintings the 4yo did.

Leave a comment